EQUIS Accreditation Board

The EQUIS Accreditation Board is composed of representatives of high profile organisations that are stakeholders in the quality improvement of management education. It evaluates the Peer Review Reports on schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation and, based on their recommendations, makes the final decision to confer EQUIS accreditation upon those management education institutions that have demonstrated excellence at an international level. The Accreditation Board normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director.

More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Accreditation Board


International Academic Members

  • Thomas Bieger, President, University of St. Gallen, CH
  • Martin Boehm, Dean, IE Business School, ES
  • Per Cramér, Dean, School of Business, Economics and Law, University of Gothenburg, SE
  • Ali Dastmalchian, Dean, Beedie School of Business, Simon Fraser University, CA
  • Steven DeKrey, Associate Dean, School of Business and Management, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, CN
  • Arnoud De Meyer, President, Singapore Management University, SG - Chairman of the EQUIS Accreditation Board
  • Michael Frenkel, Associate Dean for International Relations and Diversity and Former Dean, WHU - Otto Beisheim School of Management, DE
  • Robin Mason, Pro-Vice Chancellor (International), University of Birmingham, UK
  • Gill Palmer, Vice Chancellor's Delegate, RMIT University & Honorary Professor, School of Economics, Finance and Marketing, AU
  • Giuseppe Soda, Dean, SDA Bocconi School of Management, IT
  • Baris Tan, Vice-President for Academic Affairs, Koç University, TR
  • Metka Tekavcic, Dean, Faculty of Economics, University of Ljubljana, SI
  • Lin Zhou, Dean, Antai College of Economics & Management, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, CN


International Corporate Members

  • Laurent Choain, Chief People and Communication Officer, Mazars, FR
  • François Xavier Cornu, Former Deputy Director General of Education, Research and Training, Chambre de Commerce et d'Industrie de Paris Ile-de-France, FR
  • Hanneke Frese, Founder, FreseConsulting and Former Head of Group Capabilities, Zurich Financial Services, CH
  • Neslihan Tozge, Chair, Blue Ocean Consulting, TR
  • Robert van der Ven, Global Talent Management, ERGO Group AG, Global HR, DE

+ 2 voting representatives of the EQUIS Committee (rotating)


Non-voting Members

  • David Asch, EQUIS Director, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Michael Osbaldeston, Associate Director, Quality Services, EFMD

EQUIS Committee

The EQUIS Committee, composed of academic and corporate representatives, advises the EQUIS Director on the strategic development of EQUIS. All major decisions concerning policy, standards and procedures are submitted to the EQUIS Committee for consultation. The EQUIS Committee approves the Eligibility of schools that are applying for EQUIS accreditation. The EQUIS Committee normally meets three times a year at the request of the EQUIS Director, who chairs the meetings.

 More information about the role and functioning of the EQUIS Committee


Ex Officio Members

  • David Asch, EQUIS Director, Quality Services, EFMD - Chairman of EQUIS Committee
  • Eric Cornuel, Director General & CEO, EFMD
  • Martin Schader, Associate Director, Quality Services, EFMD
  • Eric Waarts, Professor and Dean Degree Programs, Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University, NL, & EQUAL Chairman


International Academic Members

  • Ingmar Björkman, Dean, Aalto University School of Business, FI
  • Paolo Boccardelli, Dean, LUISS Business School, IT
  • Luiz Artur Ledur Brito, Dean, EAESP - Escola de Administração de Empresas de São Paulo, FGV - Fundação Getulio Vargas, BR
  • Marion Debruyne, Dean, Vlerick Business School, BE
  • Alice Guilhon, Dean, SKEMA Business School, FR
  • Saul Klein, Dean, Peter B. Gustavson School of Business, University of Victoria, CA
  • Konstantin Krotov, Head of School, Graduate School of Management, St. Petersburg University, RU
  • Jos Lemmink, Former Dean, School of Business and Economics, Maastricht University, NL
  • Peter Moizer, Dean, Leeds University Business School, University of Leeds, UK
  • Sofia Salgado-Pinto, Dean, Católica Porto Business School, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, PT
  • Karim Seghir, Chancellor, Business School, Ajman University, UAE
  • Fan Wang, Dean, Business School, Sun Yat-sen University, CN
  • Robina Xavier, Executive Dean, QUT Business School, QUT - Queensland University of Technology, AU


International Corporate Members

  • Laura Huntley, Head of HR UBS Singapore, USB AG, Singapore
  • Tyra Malzy, Head of Group Learning & Development, Kering, FR

Ready to find out more?